Common Core State Standards

The Common Core State Standards (CCSS) are a set of learning standards in English language arts (ELA) and mathematics. These standards replaced the existing state standards in these subject areas. Additionally, the Common Core have added state standards in literacy for history/social studies, science and technical subjects.

Reading examples by grade level

Find books to support and help your child that match their reading level.

New State Assessment Coming 2014-2015

Partnership for the Assessment of Readiness for College and Careers (PARCC) is the new on-line assessment, 26 states will administer in the 2014-2015 school year. These tests are better aligned with high education demands and establish a student’€™s college and career readiness.

Resources by Grade Level

Parental resources provided to help you understand and assist your child based on grade level.

English Language Arts


Designed & developed by MorningStar Media Group, Ltd
MorningStar Media Group Logo